Center for Creative Photography Director Finalists Announced

​​ ​
​ ​
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​


4 p.m. July 24, 2017 to 4 p.m. July 31, 2017


Center for Creative Photography Auditorium

The University of Arizona’s Center for Creative Photography (CCP) is pleased to announce the finalists for the position of Director and invites you to attend their public presentations:

Michelle Dunn Marsh
Monday, July 24, 4:00 – 5:30pm, CCP Auditorium

James Leventhal
Thursday, July 27, 4:00 – 5:30pm, CCP Auditorium

Anne Breckenridge Barrett
Monday, July 31, 4:00 – 5:30pm, CCP Auditorium

The Center for Creative Photography is the premier research collection of American photographic fine art and archives, promoting creative inquiry, dialogue, and appreciation of photography’s enduring cultural influence.  Established in 1975, CCP’s collections include some of the most recognizable names in 20th century North American photography: Ansel Adams, Lola Alvarez Bravo, Richard Avedon, Wynn Bullock, Harry Callahan, Aaron Siskind, W. Eugene Smith, Frederick Sommer, Edward Weston, and Garry Winogrand. 

The Center for Creative Photography is one of three University cultural institutions that report to the office of Research, Discovery & Innovation (RDI) as part of the University of Arizona interdisciplinary arts, culture and society academic enterprise.  For more information on the CCP, visit